Clay Butcholz & Sundance

I don’t know what it is about watching the Sox play at the Rogers Centre, but I would rather not watch. Is it the field? The lighting? My apologies to Blue Jays fans but something is missing there. I don’t feel like I am watching baseball. Maybe it’s watching Joe Carter dance around the bases too many times on highlight reels as Mitch-our now beloved announcer on mlbtv-Williams falls in defeat.
But I missed Clay coming into true form. Watching him in Spring Training revealed new strength, and didn’t he look well-oiled and bit tougher last night? If another starter finds his rhythm, we won’t seem like we are simply stealing a victory by one run. Who will be our duo? Who are those guys?

Leave a Reply

